Celebrating Sucess at Tennis AGM

This year’s Tennis AGM kicked off with a celebration of some of our tennis successes for 2018.  We were delighted to see so many excited juniors at the AGM to receive their awards from Tennis Chairman, Rod Stevens and Head Coach James Starr.

Lilly Burgess Allen won Junior girl of the year and Daniel Hirst won Junior boy of the year.   The team award went to the Mini Red 1st Team.  They can all be seen in the photos.   Other winners on the night were Nicholas Chan and Tom Morris who both won Boys Most Improved Player of the Year and Stella Alby-Quek who won the Girls Most Improved Player of the year.

Some adult tennis successes were also recognised, most notably the Ladies 1st team who won the Woking winter League, their division in the Surrey winter league and summer league!