The Club caters for players of all standards


Monthly internal squash leagues are organised for players of all abilities from first team players to beginners. Each league consists of four or five players and ends on the final day of each month.  The League tables are displayed on the squash notice board and are emailed to participating members. The league tables are displayed on the squash notice board, emailed to participating members and loaded online to>Boxes>All Boxes>Oxshott Squash Leagues.  The online results are used to determine players ranking points and can be compared with other players in the world.

Members wishing to join these leagues need to sign up on the sheets. New entrants are also encouraged to attend Monday Club Night sessions at 6.30pm run by the Club Coach, Peter Crossman, who can suggest which leage to join.


Oxshott have three teams participating in the Winter and Summer Surrey Cup.

Summer 2019

  • 1st Team – Division 4R – 2nd Place
  • 2nd Team – Division 6R – 6th Place
  • 3rd Team – Division 7R – 7th Place

Winter 2019/20

  • 1st Team – Dvision 5R
  • 2nd Team – Divison 6R
  • 3rd Team – Division 8R

Oxshott are also fortunate to run four teams in the Veteran’s Currey Cup (Over 45’s) and two teams in the Vintage Surrey Cup (Over 55’s).

Winter Vets 2019/20

  • 1st Team – Division 1
  • 2nd Team – Division 2
  • 3rd Team – Division 4
  • 4th Team – Division 5

Winter Vintage 2019/20

  • 1st Team – Division 2
  • 2nd Team – Division 3R

All results can be found on the Leaguemaster section of Surrey Squash and Racketball site:

New members wishing to play for the teams should contact Peter Crossman, Greg Talbot or Ryan Elgar.


There is an annual tournament which takes place during April.  Several competitions are run including, Open, Open Plate, Ladies Open, Handicap, Open Doubles, Non-Team and Squash 57.

Open Champion

  • 2019 Stuart Hibbert
  • 2018 James Shattock
  • 2017 Peter Crossman

Ladies Champion

  • 2019 Adel Malcom

Doubles Champions

  • 2019 Peter Crossman/Ed Myhill
  • 2018 Ed Myhill/Peter Crossman
  • 2017 Bill Saville/Alan Clarke

Handicap Champion

  • 2019 Robbert Zoet
  • 2018 Ed Myhill
  • 2017 Sam Marshall

All club members are actively encouraged to enter the tournament. Finals night includes a meal and presentations.